[Nerdass] - InfinitelyThinRectangles - Discord Toxicity

Moderator: Game Admins

[Nerdass] - InfinitelyThinRectangles - Discord Toxicity

Postby ITR » Thu Aug 13, 2020 4:05 pm

Byond account and character name: Key: InfinitelyThinRectangles Chars: Brian Hoffnar, Barbara Powell, Marko Haskell, Hailey Howard
Discord ID (if applicable): ○●□■¤▪#5652 (I can set nicknames to make this actually typeable if required!)
Banning admin: Nerdass
Ban type (What are you banned from?): Discord
Ban reason given: Discord Toxicity
Ban length: Perma
Approximate date that the ban was placed (including time zone): 4/26/2018
Your side of the story: I don't have much of one to give here, I was an inconsiderate, glib little twerp with far too short a fuse and no ability to tone it down and stop escalating things once angered, and in hindsight it's not a great surprise I got the boot.
Why you think you should be unbanned:

It's been two years since then and I've had a lot of time and life experience to pour ice cubes down my shirt to try and cool off, stop being so firey, confrontational and passive-aggressive. It's not pleasant to be around, it isn't productive and it doesn't help anyone involved, and I've had to learn this the hard way in that intervening time. I'd like to make an honest go of existing in the discord environment without naffing off everyone in a 3 mile radius, if there's any willingness to let me try it. I'd appreciate the opportunity to come back and show I've taken this to heart!
ITR

Re: [Nerdass] - InfinitelyThinRectangles - Discord Toxicity

Postby ITR » Thu Aug 13, 2020 4:07 pm

ITR wrote:Byond account and character name: Key: InfinitelyThinRectangles Chars: Brian Hoffnar, Barbara Powell, Marko Haskell, Hailey Howard
Discord ID (if applicable): ○●□■¤▪#5652 (I can set nicknames to make this actually typeable if required!)
Banning admin: Nerdass
Ban type (What are you banned from?): Discord
Ban reason given: Discord Toxicity
Ban length: Perma