Redspace Theory peer review

An online forum for Nanotrasen employees to access and communicate even while off station.
Forum rules
All posting in this forum is strictly in-character and related to in-character things. Post as if you're one of your characters. Use this for silly or useful things, but it all must be in character, and you must specify which character you're posting as.

Redspace Theory peer review

Postby jemli » Fri Oct 23, 2015 5:39 pm

Rrrr Hadii posted:

So, seeing as I'm still rather new to the station, I figure I would put in a post here to see what my good fellows think of my current working theory on red space.

Currently, from the understanding of red space, we know that we know that unless in a constant state of manipulation, objects hit by a red space field lose the properties that change the size of the object involved rather quickly. Organic objects are also affected, however, people keep the same size unless further manipulated by an object that changes the red space properties. While it's all just theorized so far, my belief of why this is so is believed to be related to the highly theorized 'soul'. This soul is what contains the field, and in addition, helps to maintain the field's effects. In addition, direct contact with said soul causes objects that are brought into contact to become affected by the same field, which is why micros are able to use the same items that macros are, and the object snaps back to it's proper size once released by the other sized beings.

Now, be good chaps and let me know if I should change the working theory.
jemli

Re: Redspace Theory peer review

Postby jemli » Fri Oct 23, 2015 10:25 pm

Rrrr Hadii posted: