In-game typo

Suggest new things or complain about things that suck/are broken. Work with people to better your idea(s), or help each other figure out how to fix something that isn't working as you thought it should. Getting feedback for your characters can also be done here.

In-game typo

Postby Alicia Jewel » Sat Aug 15, 2015 5:54 pm

Sorry if this is in the wrong place.

When you harvest from the cocoa tree, it says "You harvest from the Cocao Tree." And there's also this: "The the hydroponics tray has Cocao Tree planted." The seeds are spelled correctly, though.
User avatar
Alicia Jewel
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 7:56 pm

Re: In-game typo

Postby Aces » Sat Aug 15, 2015 11:15 pm

Found the bug.

Code: Select all
/obj/machinery/hydroponics/attack_hand(mob/user as mob)
   if(istype(usr,/mob/living/silicon))      //How does AI know what plant is?
      return
   if(harvest)
      if(!user in range(1,src))
         return
      myseed.harvest()
   else if(dead)
      planted = 0
      dead = 0
      usr << text("You remove the dead plant from the [src].")
      del(myseed)
      updateicon()
   else
      if(planted && !dead)
         usr << text("The [src] has \blue [myseed.plantname] \black planted.")
         if(health <= (myseed.endurance / 2))
            usr << text("The plant looks unhealthy")
      else
         usr << text("The [src] is empty.")
      usr << text("Water: [waterlevel]/100")
      usr << text("Nutrient: [nutrilevel]/10")
      if(weedlevel >= 5) // Visual aid for those blind
         usr << text("The [src] is filled with weeds!")
      if(pestlevel >= 5) // Visual aid for those blind
         usr << text("The [src] is filled with tiny worms!")
      usr << text ("") // Empty line for readability.


Dumb coder left this behind.
User avatar
Aces
 
Posts: 1699
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 4:13 pm

Re: In-game typo

Postby Vorrarkul » Sat Aug 15, 2015 11:51 pm

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Theobroma_cacao Just thought I'd point out that 'cacao' is correct, and may have been what they were going for as a possible spelling explanation.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Vorrarkul
 
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 3:54 pm

Re: In-game typo

Postby Alicia Jewel » Sat Aug 15, 2015 11:57 pm

I knew that'd come up.

It's not spelled that like in the game, and it's inconsistent with the "cocoa" descriptor of the seeds, so I can only assume it was either a typo of "cocoa" or whoever typed it out thinking of "cocoa" and "cacao" at the same time and smushing both words together.
User avatar
Alicia Jewel
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 7:56 pm

Re: In-game typo

Postby Aces » Sun Aug 16, 2015 1:43 am

Alicia Jewel wrote:"The the hydroponics tray has Cocao Tree planted."


This is what I fixed.
User avatar
Aces
 
Posts: 1699
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 4:13 pm


Return to Suggestions, Feedback, and Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 59 guests

cron