Vore Capable Mobs?

Suggest new things or complain about things that suck/are broken. Work with people to better your idea(s), or help each other figure out how to fix something that isn't working as you thought it should. Getting feedback for your characters can also be done here.

Vore Capable Mobs?

Postby GodGivenDeath » Tue Mar 22, 2016 8:43 pm

I know we have Renault and Runtime, but they only go for micros. Maybe introduce the aliens on the asteroid and replace direct attacks with noms?

Or maybe nom capable plants for Botany? "Accidentally" grow some giant fly traps they can leave around. (I'm no sprite artist, but I made something crude in like 5 minutes.)

Occurs to me to put link to crappy thing in OP.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/eigoabti8za29 ... g.dmi?dl=0
Last edited by GodGivenDeath on Tue Mar 22, 2016 9:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
GodGivenDeath

Re: Vore Capable Mobs?

Postby GodGivenDeath » Tue Mar 22, 2016 8:45 pm

why did it not attach?

Right, gotta change to png...
GodGivenDeath

Postby GodGivenDeath » Tue Mar 22, 2016 8:46 pm

Now?
Attachments
Thing.gif
Thing.gif (90 Bytes) Viewed 3307 times
GodGivenDeath

Postby Gramzon_the_Dragon » Tue Mar 22, 2016 8:55 pm

I would rather not be getting attacked by hungry xenos while just trying to do my job mining so science can be happy. Vore capable plants sounds better. I believe they were starting to try and test more vore-capable mobs for events, namely space carp to start I think.
Gramzon_the_Dragon

Postby GodGivenDeath » Tue Mar 22, 2016 8:55 pm

https://www.dropbox.com/s/eigoabti8za29 ... g.dmi?dl=0

THERE.

This is hell when my keyboard just ran out of battery...
GodGivenDeath

Postby GodGivenDeath » Tue Mar 22, 2016 9:01 pm