Yell at Ace thread

Suggest new things or complain about things that suck/are broken. Work with people to better your idea(s), or help each other figure out how to fix something that isn't working as you thought it should. Getting feedback for your characters can also be done here.

Yell at Ace thread

Postby Aces » Sat Mar 28, 2020 3:39 pm

So to those of you who somehow aren't aware yet, there's a lot of shit happening right now that resulted in several admins quitting.

There are reasons for this for which I am rightfully at fault for. I am in the process of writing up a public statement but until that statement is actually posted, I'm offering this thread for everyone who wants to vent at me.

When I have that statement finished I'll copypaste it here.
Aces

Re: Yell at Ace thread

Postby Kayleen » Sat Mar 28, 2020 3:40 pm

I'm gonna copy over what I sent to Ace in a DM:

It's been a while since I was active on Virgo and even longer since I was an admin, but in general you always seemed to be a bit out of touch, not all that often playing on the server - but still wanting to step in at times and make sweeping decisions about things without having as good a grasp of the situation as you could've.
The "I'm a dictator" jokes were funny and all, but when your subordinates have a better grasp on the community than you do, liberally overriding their decisions might not be the wisest thing to do.

It kinda sounds like that was what happened this time, so yeah.
Last edited by Kayleen on Sat Mar 28, 2020 3:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Kayleen

Postby AegisOA » Sat Mar 28, 2020 3:43 pm

Ditto. Literally just sent a DM, but, reposting here for the sake of it.
We don't know each other well. I know that.
We, the player population, hardly knows what happened. You know that.